Yes. Cookies are needed to make sure the site works. Some you can disable if you choose to do so.
Once you have accepted cookies you will see a login box. In the box there is an option to Sign Up. Click that and you will be see the registration form.
No. First you have to confirm your email address and then your account has to be approved by a moderator. This is to prevent just anyone signing up.
That is easy you just need to click on your picture/avatar and it will show your profile.
No nothing is wrong. Everyone has a different profile address. Click your picture/avatar and your profile will open.
Click on Edit then click Update Your Profile.
Your public profile is what others see. When you edit it there are options for how you operate it which the public do not need to see or know.
When you created your profile you had the chance to set some options then. When you edit your profile you can change those original settings and also set privacy for other things. At the bottom of your profile you will see an option which allows you to set the privacy for your entire profile rather than individual items.
The secret key refers to a key produced when you have set up 2 factor authorization.
You can do this 2 ways. You should be be offered the chance after you have signed up, you will also be asked to accept Terms again. if you wish to set it up at that time just follow the instructions.
if you wish to set 2 factor authentication up later you will need to do the following. Open your profile to edit it. Click on the Parameters Tab and then at bottom activate 2 Factor authentication. You will find instructions on how set it up when you do so.
Yes. We recommend everyone should do this so as to keep their accounts safe.
When a member of the public visits your profile they cannot see that tab. This means your username is hidden from them. Your username is the one you use to Login, it is also needed so that other registered users are able to contact you etc. ONLY registered users are able to see your username.
The canvas is the area above your profile detail and next to your picture/avatar. It is a space you can add a picture to identify yourself or a group etc. The picture should be a maximum of 600x200 pixels. This means it is unlikely to then be cropped to fit.
Messages are sent to your inbox. If you are sent an email it will go to your email address. You will know if you have any messages as the icon will have changed colour and will show number of waiting messages.
Yes. The EU e-Privacy Directive states that a user must have a way to reverse any choice made regarding cookies. It is also ambiguous about which cookies could be called necessary so we only keep a minimal number as necessary meaning they cannot be deactivated. To change a choice after you have accepted cookies go to the Accepted Cookies area which is on every page. Then click Change Cookie Consent. This will open the original model window where you can select any cookies not currently active.
The information held on you for the most part will be that which you have entered yourself. You can also request any other information held on you by using the GDPR option (Only Available To Registered Users) on the contact form. The actions taken by users of the site are logged as are IP address.
Using the Account Management tab you can export the data held on you you can also disable your account and using the 3rd option delete your account. If you choose to delete your account ALL posts, uploads, articles etc will be purged from the system. This is to comply with GDPR requirements of the right to be forgotten.